Oriental Perfume Making Workshop

Last weekend was our Spring Perfume Making Workshop where I taught a workshop on Spring inspired Perfumes in a beautiful space above a jewellery shop in Hatton Garden.

We drunk prosecco, made some beautiful perfumes and generally made merry – it was a really relaxing, beautiful day and my guests said that they had really enjoyed the experience (infact one of them had even travelled all the way from Munich to attend!). Flattering indeed.

And for me, well to be honest it didn’t really feel like work at all. I really enjoy teaching and though I don’t know everything I enjoy the process of teaching, learning and being taught. Indeed, these ladies had some things to teach me as one was an aromatherapist, and the other a natural skincare maker. It IS nice being in the presence of likeminded fellows. Since our theme was spring we concentrated on making scents that were floral, green/aromatic and/or citrus and I really think we achieved this. The ladies were certainly very happy with their creations.

So since this Perfume Gift Experience seems to be going so well (and since I’m a little bit obsessed with it), I think I will continue!

I have just organised my next workshop which this time will be on Oriental Fragrances.

Oriental Fragrances, along with Florals, are one of the most popular types of fragrance and so I thought it would be a great idea to do a workshop using some of the sexiest aromatic materials around. Think dusky woods, musks, sensual florals and spices.

I love Clerkenwell so I decided to host the workshop in Clerkenwell again, close to Hatton Garden, Sadler’s Wells and Exmouth Market.

If prosecco, cake and perfume making sounds like a good idea to you then why don’t you come along?

Tickets are available on Eventbrite

 

Leave a Reply

