Frockalicious!

Beach-worthy, Praise-worthy, Lust-worthy Frocks Glooorious Frocks! And I want them all forthwith!

Jen’s Pirate Booty

I LOVE the light, flowing, slightly crushed material on this and the detailing on the sleeves and skirt trim. It’s got a slightly boho vibe and it looks really comfortable too. I would probably wear it somewhere glamorous like the South of France. All of Jen’s Pirate Booty clothing have a similarly relaxed, beachy style.

jens nitro

Lisa Maree

This white kaftan by Lisa Maree is lovely. It looks like it floats when you walk :). Delicate and very pretty – I like. Lisa Maree has lots of other knit and crochet dresses in her collection with patterns similar to this.

Lisa Maree Scene

Tatana Inglis

Backless dresses are by far my very favourite kind and this dress will flatter a nice toned back very well. I really like the pale peach silk material and thin crossed straps and I think it would look particularly good on someone with a tanned or a dark skintone. Nice.

Tatiana Plunge

The Jetset Diaries

I really like the name of this brand. Tis very apt I think, and I would definitely (were I a jetsetter), be wearing this dress on my travels. I know that it looks a little like lingerie (lol), but if you are a ‘lady that lunches’ then you can get away with wearing this kind of attire whilst you’re out and about. Saying that I would probably still find some occasion to wear it as I like it (I just need to locate the funds to pay for it!)

the jetset ruins

McQ

I don’t think I need to say much about this frock as I think it pretty much speaks for itself don’t you? From the McQueen family, reminiscent of one of Mark Fast’s complex dress designs. LOVE it!

MCQ Mesh

Indah

Here’s another label I’ve mentioned before and one I really like. I used to be quite disgruntled with the standard of swimwear design but lately it’s seemingly had a bit of a revival and there are lots of really good swimwear designers out now, including Indah which usually design frocks but have recently embarked on swimwear design too. This particular bikini also comes in white but I think it looks better in this salmon pink colour. I’m loving the contrasting bronze straps.

Indah Hapa Loop

Salt Swimwear

Yes please! Salt Swimwear is another swimwear company with lust-worthy wares. I like this strappy red bikini as it has the perfect combination of simplicity and originality. A very nice red colour too!

salt bailey

Leave a Reply

