“I’m going to Miami – Buenvenidos a Miami”

“I’m going to Miami – Buenvenidos a Miami”

Yes! I’m going to Miami!

Just a few more days to go before I’m staying here:

SLS Miami

sls-south-beach-1 SLS Miami sls south beach Eating here:

The Betsey, South Beach

The Betsey Drinking here:

The Setai

setai the setai grill Shopping here:

Adventura Mall

adventura mall

Base USA

base Dancing here:

Liv

liv

AND Sunbathing here:

Miami Beach (Oh What Joy)

Miami Beaches 2 Miami Beaches

The last time I was in Miami was about 6 years ago. Actually tell a lie, I was there last year but it was only for 2 days during the stopover for our Caribbean cruise so it doesn’t really count. In some respects Miami, and in particular South Beach reminds me a little bit of Playa D’en Bossa in Ibiza (which I love!), only better (Europeans do it better don’t you know;). The Philippe Starck and Lenny Kravitz (would you believe?) designed SLS hotel, where we’re going to be staying in Miami, even reminds me of a boutique version of the unique Ushuaia hotel in Ibiza, which hosts the best parties I have ever frequented. Like, ever! The music on the beach, the fun loving beach party vibe, the sun, the sea, the house culture, the shopping, the glamorous girls in skimpy bikini’s and fake boobage and the veiny and extremely shiny, gym obsessed men are all what makes Miami Miami. But despite this, I’m sure that a lot has changed since I last holidayed there and I’m really looking forward to checking it all out. And maybe the next time I go I’ll stay at the beautiful, elegant Betsey (which is most definitely in my sights). I will keep you informed!

Hasta La Proxima Vez  (Until Next Time!)
Leave a Reply

