Our Mission Statement.

Trying to come up with a statement that describes who you are, what makes your business unique, it’s ethics, beliefs and values isn’t easy. I know the things that are important to me and why I feel that my brand is unique but conveying that into a brief statement, one that not only reads clearly but captivates and inspires the imagination too is quite a challenge.

I’m still working on it, but here’s what I have so far:

Luxury. Scents. Nature

The Secret Scent Societe’ is a luxury beauty brand that fuses a love of nature with a passion for fragrance. We believe strongly in the purity and simplicity of natural ingredients which we use exclusively in our natural skincare products, and we believe in the power and mystery of scent. We celebrate this in our line of luxury handmade fragrance and natural skincare products. Love you completely.

I’ve re-written it a couple of times but for some reason I just keep coming back to this sentence so I’m going to leave it for now. I’ve seen some really excellent mission statements from my competitors so I’m keen to improve mine gradually so that it’s the best that it can be and represents my brand philosophy completely but for now I’m going to stick to this one and then maybe I can come back to it in a few weeks and review it again.

What are your thoughts on it? – Is there anything you’d change or add to it? Do you think I’ve covered everything here? Does it read and convey well?

Leave a Reply

