Kisanii Festival

Kisanii Festival

Kisanii

I have finished my soap favors for the Kisanii festival in October!

In the end I made 2 types of soap: Meadowfoam & Neroli Rebatched Soap and Cocoa Butter & Rose Soap. I also made 2 types of solid lotion bar: Rose & Lavender Solid Lotion Bar and Vanilla & Ylang Ylang Solid Lotion Bar, and some Travel Candles. I’m really happy with them and think that people will really like them too!

My cousin who is organising the event told me last night that it has been postponed due to a sponsorship and venue issues, so it won’t be happening in October anymore but later on in the year or mid next year so I’ve promised her that I’ll save them for her to use at another event instead. It’s a bit of a shame but at least they won’t be going to waste.

The soaps are in the process of being cured so I haven’t had a chance to use them yet but I’m very much looking forward to sampling them. According to the Soap Calculator they both have some pretty good properties!

Now that I’ve done a bit more soapmaking I’m much more comfortable (though not completely comfortable you understand!), about doing more. I’m feeling much more adventurous and it IS exciting coming up with new recipes and creating new fragrances – it’s also what I do best!

 

Roses

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

