I’m baaaaack!

I’m baaaaack!

I’m back from my holiday on the beautiful island of Croatia!
The Suncebeat festival was amazing: a perfect combination of relaxation, good music, good vibes, sun, sand and sea.
Croatia is a beautiful island, with a magical rugged charm that I really liked.
The people were very friendly too. I was there for the whole 8 days of the music festival which was situated in the Garden Tisno on a private and secluded bay. I spent my birthday there partying under the stars to some pretty damn good house music. We went for my birthday dinner at a seafood restaurant called Gina’s that blew me away, not just with the price (£13 for a coke, seabass, chips and vegetables and crepes with icecream), but with the sheer quality of the food. It was absolutely delicious! I implore you to go there if you’re ever in the area, you won’t regret it!

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g1190813-d4301132-Reviews-Gina-Tisno_Sibenik_Knin_County_Dalmatia.html

When I got back on Friday I was greeted by my 2 energetic balls of fluff Sansa and Franklin who have grown even more in the short time that I’ve been away. Thankfully they are both still as gorgeous, playful and mischevious as ever, which makes for highly entertaining viewing.

Franklin: Frankie goes to heaven

Sansa: Sansa baby

After Croatia my birthday celebrations continued with a trip to The Shard for dinner with my boyfriend and friends and then to the Dorchester the following day with some friends for champagne afternoon tea. Both were wonderful and very luxurious!

Next weekend is the final conclusion of my birthday celebrations with my Cinema Soiree. The films have been decided on and ordered (Mesrine and Intouchables), the gardening has been done, the projector has been tested, the snacks have been ordered. All that needs to be done now is a bit of housework to get the house in a hospitable condition, the ordering of the hot food and drinks and making the candles to put in the garden. Since the kittens are getting more and more mischevious it would be impossible to just let them roam free whilst the party is going on so we are going to have to keep them in one room. I have decided that rather then do a BBQ on the night which requires continuous attention, I am just going to provide some pizzas and hot dogs, nacho’s, ice cream and popcorn and I’ve ordered some cute ice cream tubs, popcorn and hot dog boxes to house them. I must say that I’m very pleased with the icecream flavours that I’ve chosen for the occasion and I don’t mind sharing them with you:

Rum and Raisin: Rum and Raisin Icecream

Mint Choc Chip: mint-chocolate-chip27web

Salted Caramel: salted caramel icecream

Coconut: Coconut Icecream

Hazelnut: hazelnut_ice_cream

My other favourite icecream flavours are Pistachio and Banana but I think serving 7 different icecream flavours at a small party for family and friends is a wee bit excessive 😉

What are your favourite icecream flavours??

Leave a Reply

