Roll on June!

I have some very exciting news: We are getting kittens! 2 British Shorthair Kittens! ๐Ÿ™‚

We went to Norfolk not too long ago to see a breeder who had British Shorthairs so that we could choose our kittens from his litter – we specifically wanted to get a blue boy and a lilac girl and was prepared to wait until we found them. I have wanted a British Shorthair ever since I can remember and since we decided to leave my beautiful ginger tom cat Jackson Brown with my Mum we started considering bringing some kittens into our happy home.
So I am delighted to announce that we will be getting them at the end of June. We also booked our holiday to the South of France – we’re going to go there for a week before returning home to pick up our kittens and begin our parental duties. I cannot wait to shower them with lots of love and affection, play with them and allow them the run of the house! I know that they are going to love living with us and I intend to treat them very well indeed. As my kittens are pedigree they will be indoor cats but I have bought some harnesses for them so that we can take them out in our back garden as I really don’t believe in having them spend there entire lives inside, pedigree or no pedigree!

Here are some pictures of them. They are brother and sister, the boy is called Franklin and the girl is called Sansa (after the character in the Games of Thrones).

My blue boy Franklin (at just over 1 month old)

Franklin

My lilac girl Sansa (at just over 1 month old)

Sansa

One thought on “Roll on June!

Leave a Reply

