Just 2 weeks to go!

British-Vogue-Logo

Yes, tis a mere 2 weeks to go before my debut in British VOGUE Magazine and gosh am I excited!
My plan to replace all of the pictures on my NotOnTheHighstreet page is in process (a work in progress!) in preparation for lots of views (and hopefully, sales!)
It’s far from perfect but I think that finally I’m getting the hang of this photography thing, which is a relief I can tell you.

I have pre warned a few friends that I may be requiring there assistance should things get a little crazy following the VOGUE release and I’m giving away my very first batch of cold process soap to some specially selected friends and family with a prompt for them to review it and give me there honest opinion. I think this will be really helpful in order to improve on my next batch of soap, listening to there very honest advice and taking into account all of the things that they think constitutes a good bar of soap! I intend on doing many more soap tests to get the perfect bar before I release any for general sale.

I’m continuing to market my products on Etsy, though I’m not getting many bites. To be honest the only reason why I bother staying on there at all is for my presence on the internet, otherwise I wouldn’t bother. Despite my products being cheaper on there then on notonthehighstreet sales are still excruciatingly slow, almost non existent.

The feature in VOGUE is out on Monday 7th April so do pick one up! It’s called “Best Kept Beauty Secrets”

Also, if you haven’t already done so, do follow me on Twitter and/or Facebook and I will follow you/like you back! Links below.

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

