Treasury Feature 21/02/14

Happy Friday!!

There’s been lots going on for me this week as aside from working and posting out orders for our new aromatherapy candles, I’ve also been cat shopping as my boyfriend and I have decided to leave my beloved cat Jackson Brown with my Mum, and get ourselves a kitten. I was going to bring him with me to my new home but I’ve realised now that it would be better for him if I left him where he is. He is happy there and besides, my Mum would miss him terribly. I have always wanted a British Shorthair cat so I’m excited about finally getting to own one. We’re going to get either a blue or lilac one.

Also this week, my colleague asked me if I can make some wedding favors (soaps and candles) for her wedding in August. I’m really excited about this as it means that I can use this as a catalyst to expand into the hugely successful Wedding Market. She has pretty much given me free reign (within reason), to design and make her favors so I set about giving her some ideas this week, including this:

Himalayan Pink Salt French Clay and Poppy Seed Soap Parcel

wedding favor 2

wedding favor

I’m planning on making a variety of different soap types so that I can eventually do a show at one of the bridal exhibitions and hopefully gain a new client base!

Without further ado here are my latest Etsy Treasurys:

The treasury is entitled “Meet you in my dreams” and features my black Tuberose and Ginger candle (which seems to be VERY popular right now!)

treasury typewriter

treasury fountain pen

treasury perfume

“Indian Mistress of the Night” Tuberose & Ginger Soy Candle

Indian Mistress 3 notonthe

This gorgeous Treasury is entitled “Winter Wedding” and features our Frankincense & Myrrh candle F&M

treasury hair vine

treasury wedding bouquet

treasury pearl earrings

“F&M” Frankincense & Myrrh Candle

F&M 4 notonthe

And lastly, this treasury is entitled “Mint Home Décor” and is a collection of refreshingly minty homewares. It features my Mint Green candle “Bois”

treasury bowl

treasury pillow geo

treasury light

“Bois” Sandalwood and Cedarwood Candle

Bois 2 notonthe

To see the full Treasury for “Meet you in my dreams”

https://www.etsy.com/treasury/NzkxNTc0NHwyNzIzMTU1MzI5/meet-you-in-my-dreams

To see the full Treasury for “Winter Wedding”

https://www.etsy.com/treasury/MzE0OTMwMjJ8MjcyNTcwODYzMA/winter-wedding

To see the full Treasury for “Mint Home Décor”

https://www.etsy.com/treasury/ODcxMzE3MnwyNzIzMTQyODU1/mint-home-decor

I hope that you’ve enjoyed this weeks treasurys, and I hope to be back with some new scented favors for you to see! Also, if you know of any good wedding shows in London happening this year then do tell me about it as I’d like to visit a few to see what kind of products are being exhibited there, gain some inspiration and get some idea’s!

Have a great weekend all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

