And a Happy New Year!

And a Happy New Year!

2014! – A whole new year! – have you made any resolutions yet?..

Resolutions for me are to cook more (I made a beautiful French onion soup last night!), keep up with my exercise regime, see my friends more and business wise I’d like to have my products stocked in at least 1 or 2 retail stores by the end of the year.

My Christmas was fabulous – my boyfriend and I spent it with his parents and brother and I was spoilt to within an inch of my life! check out all of my goodies! 🙂

Xmas Goodies

My boyfriend got the award for getting me the best combination of gifts ever with a dazzling array of jewellery, a gorgeous scarf, lingerie, a sexy photoshoot, front row tickets to the cirque de soleil show, perfume, a dress and a beautiful grey fox fur coat that I’ve had my eyes on (but couldn’t afford!). I even got a beautiful velvet riding hat from his parents as I’m taking up horseriding lessons this year.

After Christmas we went to my Mums for dinner with my family which was lovely. I bought my Mum a bracelet that I had engraved with words which made her cry. I was happy to have touched her with my words though my intention obviously wasn’t exactly to make her a shed tear! 🙂
We played my favourite board game Balderdash, which I lost – to my boyfriend naturally as he’s always winning these kinds of games. Hmpf!

I’m off on my holidays on Thursday, we’re going on a Caribbean cruise. It’ll be our first ever cruise and our first ever visit to most of the cruise destinations. We’ll be going to Dominica, St Maarten, St Thomas, St Kitts, Barbados and Florida. We are cruising with Celebrity Cruises and the ship looks amaaaazing and has everything and anything you could possibly wish for including a lawn club, spa, gym and swimming pools, a theatre, a glass blowing show, arts and crafts workshops, nightclubs, restaurants, a shopping centre and much much more!

I can’t wait to experience a little cruise style luxury and visit all of the beautiful west indian islands on my travels and I will surely update you on my findings upon my return!

Have you got any holidays planned this year? If so, where to? 🙂

One thought on “And a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

