Newbies!

Hi!

This past week has been a little manic for me. I’ve been trying to drastically reduce my clothes and shoe collection as I’m going to be moving in with my boyfriend next weekend (yay) and I don’t wish to overflow his house with clothes and shoes that I’m not likely to wear again. So I decided that I’d give as many of my clothes as I can to charity, and the shoes that I never wore more then once, or in some cases not at all, to some of my friends. So far so good. I never realised how much skincare/candlemaking equipment I have though – it’s taking over the entire kitchen, lol.

I finally managed to sort out the settings on my camera and take some photographs of my new products, including:

Skin Silk Shea Body Butter
Skin Silk Cocoa Body Butter
Aromatherapy Candles: Rose-Geranium & Jasmine, Ginger & Sage, Grapefruit & Lime, Ylang Ylang & Vanilla and Lemongrass & Mandarin
White Scented Candles: Coconut & Musk, Appleblossom & Pear, Tuberose, Jasmine & Mediterranean Fig and Monoi de Tahiti & Lychee
Hair Elixir
First Love Eau de Parfum
Hair Perfume Mist Spray
Luxury Grapefruit Bath Salts
Rose-Geranium and Jasmine Body Souffle’
Rose Geranium and Jasmine Salt Scrub Souffle’
Lemongrass and Mandarin Body Souffle’
Lemongrass and Mandarin Salt Scrub Souffle’

I’ve also started putting together some gift baskets for the Christmas. I was approached by a film production company about trading at there private party a few weeks ago and also by the manager of the Christmas Markets in Islington regarding trading at there 3 day event at the beginning of December however I had to decline both as I just wouldn’t have had enough time to get everything ready, not to mention the actual creating the stock to sell at the events in the firstplace plus I’m down to trade at Brick Lane Market again at the beginning of December. The Islington event did sound great but I knew it would just be too much to organise in a mere 3 weeks, however I am planning on going there on one of the days to have a look around so that I can consider possibly trading with them next year.

If your a crafter, what Christmas markets are you trading at? have you traded there before? are you looking forward to it? have any been recommended to you? where is the market your trading at?

Here are a few of the new products that I have recently created. They are available to buy on Etsy and Notonthehighstreet now:

Grapefruit bath salts. Available now on NOTHS: http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/thesecretscentsociete/product/luxury-grapefruit-bath-salts

Grapefruit Bath Salts 3

Aromatherapy Candle: Ginger & Sage. Available now on NOTHS:
http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/thesecretscentsociete/product/aromatherapy-ginger-and-sage-soy-candle

Aromatherapy Candle Ginger & Sage w box

White Scented Candle: Tuberose, Jasmine and Mediterranean Fig. Available now on Etsy:
https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/169722039/white-tuberose-mediterranean-fig-and?

Tuberose, Jasmine and Fig Scented Candle w box

Lemongrass & Mandarin Body Souffle’. Available now on NOTHS:
http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/thesecretscentsociete/product/rose-geranium-or-lemongrass-body-souffle

Lemongrass Body Souffle'

P.S I used my new lightbox to take these photographs! I’d be interested to hear your thoughts, comments, suggestions etc!

Leave a Reply

