Fun Times!

I never thought a craft market could be so fun!

Yesterday, The Secret Scent Societe’ exhibited at The Crafty Fox Market in Brixton and though at first it was a little nervewracking (because I was worried that I wouldn’t make any sales at all!), I ended up having a fabulous time. The DJs were excellent (there was a DJ on every floor!), the atmosphere buzzing, the traders friendly, and the tea and cakes a welcome treat! My boyfriend was roped into helping me set up, my Mum into admin duties, and my friends into packing up, and to tell you the truth: I really couldn’t have done it without them. They were absolute gems.

Alongside having my friends, boyfriend and parents there for moral support, I managed to exceed my sales target and more importantly, I gained some invaluable feedback (and some lovely compliments too) about my products so that I can go forward with a clearer idea of what my clients liked, what they didn’t like, what they want, and ultimately what I need to do to improve my products and services. And unlike other Markets that I’ve done, there didn’t seem to be a clear favourite product wise, as people loved the candles, the skincare products (in particular the rose geranium and jasmine body souffle’), but also my reed diffusers, soap and incense too and that means…well I guess it just means that I am somewhat on the right track as it’s important to me that my products are equally well received.
I myself have fallen in love with some of my products, some of them I swear by (My Pear and Apple Blossom Candle, Solid Lotion Bar and Body Scrub Souffle’ for instance), and I’d like that same belief and enjoyment to be experienced by others.

On Sunday 20th October (which is in 2 weeks time), I will be doing another market! this time in Brick Lane, and I hope to introduce a brand new product there that I have been thinking about making for quite some time now: Hair Elixir. Details to follow shortly!

Some pictures of my stand @ Crafty Fox yesterday:

Display @ The Crafty Fox

Grapefruit Bath Salts

Personalised Crates

Skincare Display

2 thoughts on “Fun Times!

Leave a Reply

