Duh!

I ordered the wrong sized candle containers! – they are TEENY, infact they are infact candleholders and not containers at all! That’s the problem with ordering online – yes, they did have the sizes clearly indicated beside the product BUT the picture that accompanied it gave the appearance that it was fully sized.
And do you know what the worst thing is? – I had them especially coloured so I can’t even send them back!
Double Duh!

I was planning on getting started on my new Aromatherapy candle range, but I’m going to have to put that on hold for a minute whilst I wait for more candle containers to arrive (this time in the correct size!) and try to find something that I can make with these teeny tiny candleholders. They are so small that I’m not sure that it’s worth me trying to make candles with them as they will likely only burn for about 5 hours but I’ll perhaps do a test first and see how long they burn for as if they have a good burn time then I can sell them as a gift set of 3.

So, all is not lost!

I have also sourced some new 200 ml kilner jars as I will be slowly phasing out the smaller 100 ml ones as you really can’t get that much into them and they are pricey to buy. I now have a growing variety of different coloured frosted glass kilner jars and squat jars for my skincare and bath and body products and I can’t wait for you to see them!

original_himalayan-pink-salt-body-scrub-souffle

3 thoughts on “Duh!

Leave a Reply

