♫ A Brand New Day! ♫

Good Morning!!

My weekend was fabulous, I hope yours was too?

On Saturday my boyfriend took me to Lovebox in Victoria Park which I really enjoyed. It was my first time going there so I wasn’t really sure what to expect but there were lots of food stands, music tents, funfare rides, and a main stage that had Azealia Banks, Plan B and D’Angelo performing to name but a few. Unfortunately, though he was one of the headline acts D’Angelo was very rubbish indeed. Definitely past his prime, overweight, wearing far too many layers of clothing and sweating profusely like a goodun. However despite this, it was a lovely day with beautiful weather, good food (I had some really good jerk chicken and sweet potato fries from a Caribbean stand), some memorable performances (one from a drum and bass act – and I don’t even like drum and bass!) and particularly good people watching (I don’t think I’d ever seen so many bum cheeks before in my life!!). Yesterday I met up with my friend (who was over from Paris for the weekend), and then some friends and family came over, then we went to a comedy show. So all in all a sunny, funny, funpacked weekend.

Next week it’s my birthday (YAY). I’m planning on celebrating it at Crazy Bear in Covent Garden, and then I’m going to Beach Blanket Babylon on the 10th August. I like to celebrate my birth for a whole entire month – greedy aren’t I? Lol.

I hope you enjoy this song by Andrea Carissimi Soul Project: A Brand New Day. It’s perfect for the summer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

