Photography

I am a big fan of photography, in particular of fine art photography, landscape photography, black and white and animal photography but unfortunately a photographer I am not. It’s not that I don’t have the creative flair, I do have idea’s it’s just the execution that is not so great – my lack of patience lets me down methinks, lol. Alas, I have created a wonderful treasury on Etsy entitled Blac/K & Whit/E which is an amazing array of stunning black and white photography created by talented and extremely PATIENT artists 😉

Here is a little preview:

treasury red cardinal

treasury candle

treasury couple

You can see it here: https://www.etsy.com/uk/treasury/MjI5MzU0MTF8MjcyMTY3ODgyMw/black-white?index=4&atr_uid=

I photograph all of my handmade products myself and sell predominantly online so my product photography is one of the most important if not the most important facet to my business exposure. Being approached by retailers, bloggers, and customers is dependant on how strong my branding and photography is and it has to convey the sense of luxury and exclusivity that my brand is about. I think it’s very important that there is a level of consistency in the style and approach of photography when you’re building a brand but then I do feel that variety is also important and so tomorrow I will be taking some new photographs of all of my products and also my newest recruits: My Body Souffle’ and Body Salt Scrub Souffle’ to reflect a stronger, more creative, and more polished version of The Secret Scent Societe’. I have done a little research and have some idea’s about different ways to present them so I’ll be trying them out aswell as getting some closer shots in better lighting.

What do you think of my photography?

And do you have any idea’s about what I could do to improve on it? – Answers on a postcard, or even just on here! 🙂

Black Frost 7

4 thoughts on “Photography

  1. Pingback: Electric Avenue's Brand New Studio

Leave a Reply

