Pomp & Circumstance the show stealer!

Hi!

I hope you had a great Bank Holiday weekend. The weather certainly could have been better!
I’m desperate for some sun and am counting down the days until I go to Las Vegas. Just under a week to go now!

Last week I had my showcase at Publicis in Central London. They invited me down to use there space to sell and promote my products to there staff. I was only there over the lunchtime period so considering I was only there for a mere 2 hours it went very well! I had alot of very good feedback, the men in particular seemed impressed with my products – it’s usually very hard to impress men with fragrant products but they asked alot of questions and complimented my packaging so I was quite flattered. Pomp & Circumstance, my Limited Edition Bulgarian Rose & Jasmine Soy Candle stole the show. It has such a depth and character to it, and it is almost impossible to pick out the individual notes as it has such complexity. Pomp & Circumstance is a very luxurious fragrance. It’s a shame I can’t upgrade this candle to part of my standard range, but my supplier of Bulgarian Rose doesn’t always have it so it has to remain Limited Edition for now. Nonetheless, Cloud Nine remained a firm favourite, I love playing the game with my clients of “guess the fragrance”, and there was one guy in particular who was brilliant at it! He could recognise some of the components, which is quite hard to do as I usually have quite a few notes and accords in my fragrances. Creme’ De La Creme’, Ambrosial Peach and Indian Mistress of the Night still seem to be a winner with both sexes. I was told that The Caspian Sea was very true to the brief: A subtle, fresh, light, aquatic scent. Lavender, With Love, I knew would be a favourite as it’s a white candle and women love Lavender!
Anniversary, the candle and the reed diffuser was hands down the most sought after fragrance of all. I anticipated that it might be so that was handy.

Publicis do regular marketing events like this at there offices for small creative businesses like mine, so hopefully I’ll get invited back in the future. I am planning to introduce a few new products to my range like body cream’s and souffle’s, salt and sugar scrubs, perfumes, bath oils and I may have an attempt at making Cold Process Soap. It’s a little more technical then M&P soap which I already make, and it takes longer to cure. I’m not so certain I have the patience to wait but we’ll see! 🙂

Pictures from the event:

Publicis Showcase 2

Publicis Showcase 3

Leave a Reply

